What to Expect at FISITA Show on October 4, 2018


08:30 - 10:30 

NVB3: Incab, Exhaust & Pass by Noise - Session 23 (Hall 3)
Chairman: S Janardhanan, Simpsons, India
Rapporteur: P Sivaraman, Ashok Leyland Ltd., India
Keynote Speaker: Rakesh Bidre, General Motors, India

VDY3: Suspension - Session 24 (Hall 4)
Chairman: Dr N Karuppaiah, NATRiP, India
Rapporteur: Dr K Kamalakannan, SRM University, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Rajendra Abhange, Gabriel, India

APS3: Bio-Mechanics - Session 25 (Hall 5)
Chairman: Dr SS Thipse, ARAI, India
Rapporteur: Dr Srinivas Gunti, Mahindra Research Valley, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Chandra K Thorbole, Thorbole Simulation Technologies, USA

EHV3: Design Aspects of EV/HEV - Session 26 (Hall 6)
Chairman: Dr Biswajit Tripathy, GM, India 
Rapporteur: Nimmagadda Ramakrishna, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
Keynote Speaker: Dr Peter Heuser, FEV Group GmBH, Germany

PTE8: Powertrain Technology - Session 72 (Plenary Hall)
Chairman: Dr Deepak Saxena, Indian Oil
Rapporteur: Ashish Jain, ARAI

11:00 - 13:00

PTE9: After Treatment Devices - Session 31 (Hall 1)
Chairman: Prakash V Sardesai, Sud-Chemie, India
Rapporteur: Dr Anand Gurupatham, Renault-Nissan, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Rajadurai, Shardha Motors, India

PTE10: Fuel Injection System - Session 32 (Hall 2)
Chairman: MP Shinde, TATA, India
Rapporteur: SB Sonawane, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: Dr Christian Teich, BOSCH, India

NVB4: NVH Simulation (PowerTrain) - Session 33 (Hall 3)
Chairman: Dr MN Ambardekar, TATA, India
Rapporteur: S Kumara Swamy, Siemens, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Gotthard Rainer, AVL List GmbH, Germany

VDY4: Steering - Session 34 (Hall 4)
Chairman: AA Badusha, ARAI
Rapporteur: Dr Amala Justice, Vel Tech, India
Keynote Speaker: RM Thirupathi, RANE, India

APS4: Advanced Driver Assist Systems - Session 35 (Hall 5)
Chairman: Pratyush Khare, TATA, India
Rapporteur: Dr Sengupta, IIT Kharagpur, India
Keynote Speaker: Sanjeet Srivastava, Accenture, India

EHV4: Battery Technology - Session 36 (Hall 6)
Chairman: Dr Tapan Sahoo, Maruti Suzuki
Rapporteur: S Kannan, Ashok Leyland, India
Keynote Speakers: Matthias Popp, SGS, Switzerland and Koji Tamenori, HONDA, Japan

ACV4: V2V/V2I - Session 37 (Hall 7)
Chairman: Mrs Ujjwala Karle, ARAI
Rapporteur: Khushwant Pawar, ETAS, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Thomas Hulshorst, FEV, Germany

MFM4: Material Characterization - Session 38 (Hall 8)
Chairman: Sanjay Nibandhe, ARAI
Rapporteur: Jayaraj Radhakrishnan, GM, India
Keynote Speaker: Ravi Mallapragada, Accenture, India

VCP4: Two and Three Wheelers - Session 39 (Hall 9)
Chairman: Arun Sivasubrahmaniyan, HERO, India
Rapporteur: Venkatasubramanian Ravichandran, General Motors, India
Keynote Speaker: Harjeet Singh, Hero MotoCorp, India

STN5: Life Cycle Assessment - Session 40 (Hall 10)
Chairman: MV Ramachandran, GARC, India
Rapporteur: Gaurav Shinde, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: Anirbhan Ghosh, Mahindra, India

STN4: Simulation Technology – Session 73 (Plenary Hall)
Chairman: Robert Chimeno, Applus+ IDIADA, Spain
Rapporteur: Prasana Deshpande, Mathworks, India

Disruptive Technologies Plenary Session 2

14:00 to 15:00

Chairman: Mr CV Raman, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
Speakers: Autonomous Mobility: Dr Azim Eskandarian, Virginia Tech, USA and Dr Anand Gopalan, Velodyne Lidar, USA

 ACV3: Artificial Intelligence - Session 27 (Hall 7)
Chairman: Suresh Upplapatti, Acccenture, India
Rapporteur: Kinthala Nareen, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
Keynote Speakers: Sri Krishnan, BOSCH, India and Mrs Vilasini Prabhu, RNTBCI

MFM3: Industrial Engineering - Session 28 (Hall 8)
Chairman: Paul Sundar Singh, Accenture, India
Rapporteur: Gowtham Nukala, General Motors, India
Keynote Speaker: Kanji Fujii, HONDA, Japan

VCP3: Off-Highway Engineering - Session 29 (Hall 9)
Chairman: Dipankar Banerjee, TIPL, India
Rapporteur: Ravi Goyal, General Motors, India
Keynote Speakers: Saurabh Dalela, JCB, India and Anandkumar Dhanaraj, Caterpillar

STN3: End of Life - Session 30 (Hall 10)

Chairman: Prof Asit Barma, IMT Ghaziabad, India
Rapporteur: M Praveen Kumar, GARC, India
Keynote Speaker: Capt Mohan Ram, TVS, India

15:00 - 17:00

PTE11: Transmission Components -Session 41 (Hall 1)
Chairman: Dr R Venugopal, Pennar Industries, India
Rapporteur: Prasanna Deshmukh, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: Pankaj Sonalkar, Mahindra, India

PTE12: Powertrain Virtual Design & Testing - Session 42 (Hall 2)
Chairman: Meenakshi Sundaram, GATES CORPORATION, India
Rapporteur: Rashmi Rao, ETAS, India
Keynote Speaker: Senthur Pandian, Mahindra, India

NVB5: Vehicle & Systems NVH - Session 43 (Hall 3)
Chairman: Dr Gyan Arora, Consultant, India
Rapporteur: Ninad Pachhapurkar, ARAI, India
Keynote Speaker: Kalyankumar Sidram Hatti, Ashok Leyland, India

VDY5: Vehicle Human Interface - Session 44 (Hall 4)
Chairman: Pradeep C, Force, India
Rapporteur: Mahesh Padmanbh, ARAI, India
Keynote Speaker: Bibin George, Accenture, India

APS5: Occupant Safety - Session 45 (Hall 5)
Chairman: Dr Shankar Venugopal, Mahindra, India
Rapporteur: M Rafiq Agrewale, ARAI, India
Keynote Speaker: Elliot Deavasagayam, GM, India 

PTE13: Heat Recovery Management - Session 46 (Hall 6)
Chairperson: Pamela Tikku, ICAT, India
Rapporteur: Rajrajeswari, GARC, India
Keynote Speaker: Ravi Chidambar, TATA Toyo Radiator Ltd., India

ACV5: LIDAR/Detection Technology - Session 47 (Hall 7)
Chairman: Dr Iven Jose, Christ University, India
Rapporteur: Chandrakant Awate, TATA, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Amod Anand Kumar, Mathworks, India

MFM5: Non-Metals - Session 48 (Hall 8)
Chairman: Dr Umesh Krishna Bhagat, GM, India
Rapporteur: Ajeet Babu, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: R Srinivas, Ashok Leyland, India

STN6: Advanced Simulation - Session 49 (Hall 9)
Chairman: Dr M Sathya Prasad, Ashok Leyland, India
Rapporteur: Prof D Muruganandam, Jeppiaar Institute of Technology, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr Vineet Dravid, COMSOL, India

STN7: Regulations & Standards - Session 50 (Hall 10)
Chairman: Balraj Bhanot, Consultant, India
Rapporteur: UD Bangale, ICAT, India
Keynote Speaker: Shinto Joseph, LDRA, India

EHV5: Hybrid Technology – Session 74 (Plenary Hall)
Chairman: Sushil Berry, FEV, India
Rapporteur: Sameer Tikar, ARAI

Disruptive Technologies Plenary Session 3

17:00 to 18:00

Chairman: Dr Arun Jaura, Michelin, India
Speaker on Electric Mobility: Dan Nicholson, General Motors, USA
Connected Mobility: Dr Thomas Hulshorst, FEV, Germany

Anirudh Raheja
Author: Anirudh Raheja
A technology lover by passion, and an automobile journalist by profession. Anirudh has been networking extensively with key industry stakeholders to understand the diversity of automotive industry and keeps himself abreast with the industry developments. He is always keen to learn new things and skills that keep him 'Committed, Resourceful and Motivated'. He tweets @itsme_anirudh