What to expect at FISITA Show on October 5, 2018

What to expect at FISITA Show on October 5, 2018


08:30 - 10:30

PTE14 PowerTrain Design- Session 51 Hall 1
Chairman: N V Marathe, ARAI
Rapporteur: Dr. O.P. Bharadwaj, FEV, Germany
Keynote Speaker: Krishnan Sadagopan, Ashok Leyland, India

PTE15 Engine Simulation/ Optimization - Session 52 Hall 2
Chairman: Amar Variawa, Vestas, India
Rapporteur: Zaheer Mohammed, Mahindra & Mahindra, India
Keynote Speaker: Vittorio Manente, Aramco, France

NVB6 Sound Quality & BSR (Buzz, Squeaks, Rattle) - Session 53 Hall 3
Chairman: S. Ramanathan, ATS-India
Rapporteur: Praveen Kumar, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
Keynote Speaker: Srinivasan Raju, Consultant, India

VDY6 Vehicle Control System - Session 54 Hall 4
Chairman: Luděk Hynčík, University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic
Rapporteur: Sameer Damle, ETAS, India
Keynote Speaker: Dinesh Shyamsundar, WABCO, India

APS6 Safety Testing - Session 55 Hall 5
Chairman: B V Shamsundara, ARAI
Rapporteur: Rohan G Raj, GM, India
Keynote Speaker: Pratyush Khare, TATA, India

EHV6 Battery Management System - Session 56 Hall 6
Chairman: Dr Allabaksh Naikodi, Mahindra Electric, India
Rapporteur: Huzefa, Ashok Leyland, India
Keynote Speaker: Chaitanya Kulkarni, Devise Electronics, India

ACV6 Autonomous Vehicle Control - Session 57 Hall 7
Chairman: Javaji Munirathnam, Javaji M Consulting, India
Rapporteur: Vijayalayan, Mathworks, India
Keynote Speaker: Sridhar Sundaram, Accenture, India

MFM7 Joining Technology - Session 58 Hall 8
Chairman: P. K. Banerjee, SIAM, India
Rapporteur: Dhanasekaran, Ashok Leyland, India
Keynote Speaker: S. G. Kulkarni

VCP5 Automotive Electronics - Session 59 Hall 9
Chairman: Marco Paletti, Accenture, India
Rapporteur: Yogesh Nagendiran, Renault-Nissan, India
Keynote Speaker: Kashitij Wat, GM, India

STN8 Sustainable Value Approach - Session 60 Hall 10
Chairman: P Thukaram, Altair, India
Rapporteur: Venkatesh S, SAEINDIA, India
Keynote Speaker: M. Dhananjayan Focus Engineering, India

MFM6 ET5 Manufacturing Technology – Session 75 Plenary Hall
Chairman: Dr. V. Balasubramanian, Simpsons, India
Rapporteur: Swaroop Kavi, General Motors, India


11:00 - 13:00

FLC1 Alternative Fuels, Oils & Lubricants - Session 61 Hall 1
Chairman: Dr D K Tuli, Indian Oil
Rapporteur: Naajein Cherat, GM, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr R K Malhotra, Federation of Indian Petroleum Industry, India

PTE16 Combustion Simulation - Session 62 Hall 2
Chairman: Dr. P. A. Lakshminarayanan, SIMPSONS, India
Rapporteur: K Saravanan, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: Yogesh Umbarkar RICARDO, India

NVB7 NVH Simulation (Vehicle System) - Session 63 Hall 3
Chairman: N V Karanth, ARAI
Rapporteur: Keshav Mutalik, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: Mahavir Patil, ETAS, India

VDY7 Aerodynamics - Session 64 Hall 4
Chairman: Prof. Ondřej Vaculín, CAS Czech Automotive Society, Czech Republic
Keynote Speaker: Bhavesh Kumar, Dassault Systèmes, India

APS7 Accident Research - Session 65 Hall 5
Chairman: Ms. Manisha Sriraman, Accenture, India
Rapporteur: Gulshan Noorsumar, GM, India
Keynote Speaker: Ravishankar Rajaraman, JP Research, India

EHV7 EV/HEV Power Electronics - Session 66 Hall 6
Chairman: Arun Komawar, Consultant, India
Rapporteur: Gayatri Sindhu, GM, India
Keynote Speaker: Mahesh Babu, Mahindra Electric, India

MFM8 Material Testing- Session 67 Hall 7}
Chairman: Dr. R Basargekar, APPL Industries, India
Rapporteur: Dr. Ajay Kumar, Donaldson, India
Keynote Speaker: Dr. Guru Rajan, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd

MFM9 Surface Engineering & Coating - Session 68 Hall 8
Chairman: S Ravishankar, Ashok Leyland, India
Rapporteur: Dr. A T Ravichandran, VEL Tech, India
Keynote Speaker: Santosh Rane SKF, India

STN9 Testing & Measurement - Session 70 Hall 10
Chairman: Dipjyoti Banerjee, SGS, India
Rapporteur: V Srinivasa Chandra, Ashok Leyland, India
Keynote Speaker: Andreas Klegraf, ETAS, Germany 

MFM10 Advanced Materials - Session 69 Hall 9
Chairman: Avinash Arankalle, Consultant, India
Rapporteur: Virendra Kuwar, ARAI
Keynote Speaker: Uday Vaidhya, Jacobs Engineering India Private Limited, India 

Disruptive Technologies Plenary Session 4

14:00 to 15:00

Chairman: Mr. Rajan Wadhera Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd Shared Mobility
Speakers: Shared Mobility: Dr V. Sumantran, Celeris Technologies and Greg Moran, Zoom Cars

Panel Discussion – Policy Framework for Disruptive Technology

15:00 to 16:00

Chairman: Dr. Pawan Goenka, Mahindra & Mahindra, India
Speakers: Eric Schaeffer, Accenture Technologies, Dr Frank Zhao, Tsinghua University, Vinod K Dasari, Ashok Leyland, Dr Ashok Jhunjhunwala, IIT-Madras, Amitabh Kant, NITI Aayog, India

Anirudh Raheja
Author: Anirudh Raheja
A technology lover by passion, and an automobile journalist by profession. Anirudh has been networking extensively with key industry stakeholders to understand the diversity of automotive industry and keeps himself abreast with the industry developments. He is always keen to learn new things and skills that keep him 'Committed, Resourceful and Motivated'. He tweets @itsme_anirudh